Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
A simple recipe that works very well. It's basic so you can add all sorts of flavorings and other ingredients: nuts, chocolate chops, ... and it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very easy and so delicious. Just sat down with a cup of espresso and a warm biscotti. I'm in coffeehouse heaven. Thank you for sharing this recipe that I will make over and over with many variations ... ie ... nuts, chocolate, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Making biscotti for the first time, a friend who is a seasoned baker passed this recipe on to me and I loved it. I read the reviews and agree that the dough is sticky and for a long time it left me wondering what this is going to land up becoming but it settles down on, just needs a bit kneading. Also, I had no trouble with the stickiness, I didn't have to line with parchment paper or dust with flour, i just used aluminium foil on my oven tray and it didn't stick at all. The idea came from my friend too and it works. Tasty biscotti. I didn't have anise and used crushed fennel. They were YUM! I'm going to try this one again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
So easy and makes a perfect biscotti. Made a few adjustments; used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, used almond extract instead of anise, added slivered almonds and white chocolate chips. Cut while they're hot. Turned out PERFECTLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I hate going to all this effort for three eggs so I used six. The dough was impossible to work with. It was so hard I couldn't even mix it by hand nor my mixmaster. I went ahead and tried to form rolls as best I could. Baked and found the biscotti to be dry and no taste at all. Thumps down on this one. I didn't know that doubling would ruin the whole thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I tried the anise, but also made this with almond extract and chopped almonds. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe is AWSOME!! So easy and yummy!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
So quick and simple to make with few ingredients, yet the result is delicious! My first attempt ever at making biscotti, so I chose this recipe for the short ingredient list. The results were so good I don't need to try any other recipes. Perfect, flavourful, crispy and golden biscotti. Even better than those served in the posh coffee shops. Thank you for posting this, Jandee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I'm throwing out all of my other biscotti recipes. It's that good. Do not add more flour to the recipe to make it easier to shape. Flour your fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I love this recipe. It is quick and easy, crunchy yet not hard! I sometimes bake it as is or sometimes mix in chocolate chips into the dough to sooth my family's sweet-tooth cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States