Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I'm throwing out all of my other biscotti recipes. It's that good. Do not add more flour to the recipe to make it easier to shape. Flour your fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I love this recipe. It is quick and easy, crunchy yet not hard! I sometimes bake it as is or sometimes mix in chocolate chips into the dough to sooth my family's sweet-tooth cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
tried with almond ext. , orange zest and cranberries. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The picture showed almonds in the biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Codeman22
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I used almond extract instead of anise and put almond chunks with cranraisens and it was fantastic!! Added a drizzle of chocolate and they were little biscuits I like to call heaven with my coffee. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Turned out great! Like others, I decreased the temp to 350 and the time to 20 minutes, then cut them and finished "toasting". If you're like me and forgot to pick up baking powder, use 1 TBS of vinegar in the wet mix and 3/4 tsp baking soda in the dry mix and turns out just as well. I also added toffee chips!! Mmmmmm! Can't wait to have a few of these with my morning coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The BEST!! I use this recipe faithfully since I found it in 2008. Over the years I use anise oil and because we love the flavor, increased it to 1/2 tsp. This may not appeal to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is my most favorite recipe I've always come back to. I leave out the anise and add all kinds of different things. It's so easy and a really easy recipe to get creative with. They come out crunchy and perfect for coffee...or not. My family devours them! Best biscotti recipe I've tried and I've tried many. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wonderfully easy recipe to make biscotti tasted good and then drizzled them with confectionary sugar with aniseed. I will make again but maybe add some lemon or orange rind in the biscotti mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is wonderfully easy to make. I made it as is, then made it with chopped hazelnuts. Also tried it with dark bittersweet chocolate melted and drizzled over it ti give a wonderful finished look. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgrandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States