Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It was like so much baked sawdust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I just made these using BRM 1 to 1 gluten free baking flour. Excellent gluten free biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My go-to biscotti recipe! It's always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina836048

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! The only thing I did different was instead of 1 tbsp anise I used 1/2 tbsp vanilla extract and 1/2 tbsp almond extract. This biscotti came out perfect, my family couldn't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen A Caruso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These are very good and I followed the recipe! No changes were necessary and my husband who doesn't care for Biscotti very much, loved these. This recipe is on my short list for easy dessert to have with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie B.
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe is very nice. I substituted almond extract for anise extract and added a half of a cup of chocolate chips with a chocolate drizzle over the finished product and there was a round of yums from the dinner table after I served them. I did not cook them quite as long (about 20 minutes) and I did add a splash of milk to the dough to make it a little more moist but the base recipe is a keeper for sure. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great! Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Gail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Love this recipe! A wonderful way to spend a Sunday afternoon with a 10 year old grandchild. She carried home a loaf worth of biscotti cookies with an assortment of hot chocolate packets. We added toasted and chopped almonds. She was so proud! And, I had a smaller batch for two to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Use almond instead as an alternative. Reduction baking time some. Add a pinch of cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States