Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Turned out great,all my husbands friends loved it,and said not to change a thing,so easy to make,a little memory of home and wonderfull smell while baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Super simple and tasty. I sub'd almond extract & added some crushed almost. Decliouso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I tried this recipe the day I first saw it..It was easy and very tasty. As I sliced this I chose not to rebake it the second time. Was just like a cookie texture tender. Everyone that had them LOVED them. Gave the recipe away numerous times!!AAAAA Great and easy recipe...Thanks..Irene Marie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I can't believe how easy this recipe is. These biscotti are nice and not too hard like store bought, as one other reviewer noted. The holidays are coming up and I made batch after batch last year. THANK YOU for such a GREAT recipe. I've added almonds, dried cherries, diced dried apricots, amaretto, ground coffee, cocoa...you can vary on this for days. Thumbs way up for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by czhiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Delish, easy recipe. I have never made biscotti before and was a bit intimidated by it. Wow...this was soo good and easy. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made these to have at my coffee tasting party and they were a big hit! I actually had a couple people tell me I should be selling them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Perfect, simple biscotti! I used the pizza cutter as others suggested and also used 1 TBSP rosewater and 1 tsp cardamon instead of anise oil/extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe today and did not change one ingredient. My biscotti turned out perfect! I took another reviewers advise and cut my biscotti with a pizza cutter why it was hot. I had no crumbling issues at all. I also reduced the time a bit to cook for 25 minutes. I cannot wait to make this again and experiment with other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhon0603

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
followed the recipe exactly as written and wow! very easy and awesome results that added a lot of fun to afternoon tea with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very good, perfect texture, so easy! Dipped mine in chocolate and then turtle crunch crumbs, amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States