Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I so love this recipe. It made two loaves of 4"x12". I threw in a cup of artisans for good measure. So perfect! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I just used this recipe to make biscotti for the first time and it came out awesome. My son can't wait to bring it in to school to share with his class. The only thing I changed was omitting the anise and used 1 tbs of vanilla extract and 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. I'm looking forward to trying this recipe with chocolate and nuts. As far as the stickiness of the dough, like others have said, just keep your hands wet with water and it's not a problem handling it. For a finishing touch I sprinkled them with powdered sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Had never made biscotti and thought it would be tricky. This was not hard at all. I halved the recipe, but used 2 eggs, added slivered almonds, cherries and white chocolate bits. It came out exactly like - biscotti! Only much tastier and not as hard as store bought. They were a great hit - I will make them again and again and can't wait to try other variations. I am a huge tea fan and these are fantastic with a cup of tea. Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is one of my favorite biscotti recipes because it is so simple. I pep it up a bit with sliced almonds, chopped walnuts ,or pecans. I also use Fiori de Sicilia in place of vanilla. There are almost endless ingredients that can be added to such a basic recipe. If it tastes good and smells good, it can't hurt. Also, a hint for the cutting, use a pastry wheel or pizza cutter. No breakage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Yum! I followed the recipe completely except I used wheat flour instead of white, and used 10 drops of lemon oil and 1/2 c of unsweetened coconut - two of my Mom's favorite flavors - in place of the anise. She also likes crunchy things, so I sprinkled the top with coarse sugar before the first baking! :) It made three dozen. It was a fantastic recipe that I look forward to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gram
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
love how easy and yummy these are... I used almond, vanilla added dried cherries and slivered almonds and drizzled almond vanilla icing over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
A simple recipe that works very well. It's basic so you can add all sorts of flavorings and other ingredients: nuts, chocolate chops, ... and it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very easy and so delicious. Just sat down with a cup of espresso and a warm biscotti. I'm in coffeehouse heaven. Thank you for sharing this recipe that I will make over and over with many variations ... ie ... nuts, chocolate, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Making biscotti for the first time, a friend who is a seasoned baker passed this recipe on to me and I loved it. I read the reviews and agree that the dough is sticky and for a long time it left me wondering what this is going to land up becoming but it settles down on, just needs a bit kneading. Also, I had no trouble with the stickiness, I didn't have to line with parchment paper or dust with flour, i just used aluminium foil on my oven tray and it didn't stick at all. The idea came from my friend too and it works. Tasty biscotti. I didn't have anise and used crushed fennel. They were YUM! I'm going to try this one again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
So easy and makes a perfect biscotti. Made a few adjustments; used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, used almond extract instead of anise, added slivered almonds and white chocolate chips. Cut while they're hot. Turned out PERFECTLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States