Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My first time making biscotti and it was a great success! It is even easier in a standing mixer. Subbed anise with almond extract and it was so delicious! Not too sweet and not rock hard like most store bought biscotti. I drizzled mine with some chocolate ganache and dipped it in coffee. This is a great basic biscotti recipe and I will definitely be playing around with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Great basic recipe. I made this exactly as instructed and it was very tasty. The second time I made it I added chocolate chips and used vanilla instead of anise extract. I also dipped in chocolate. I plan to make this again with some other variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is the first time I'm making biscotti and I love it! My mum loves this as she dips it in coffee! I used a 1/2 tablespoon of vanilla extract and a 1/2 tablespoon of almond extract in replace of the anise oil. The flavor turned out great! The dough is really really sticky, I add a little flour to work with it, and it was pretty easy! Try and handle the dough with moist hands, it helps too. This is such an easy and quick recipe! I always have these ingredients on hand. Great recipe! Would love to make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made this recipe as posted and the cookies taste awful, salty and not nice. TOO late now! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I am Italian and THESE cookies I will actually bake and give away. I added 1 tablespoon flavouring according to what add-ins I chose and baked at 350F for 25 minutes, sliced with a bread knife and rebaked for 5 minutes each side. VERY VERSATILE recipe. Proud to be Italian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I did not care for this recipe at all. I made alot of other ones on this site that were better. It seems like to much flour for 1/2 cup of oil....they were crumbly and dry. Sorry but thank you anyway for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe was great! I used it as a base and made a chocolate pistachio and a cinnamon, almond and guava biscotti. Both were easy to make and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I have tried many biscotti recipes but now I will stick to this recipes. I have been making this recipes 4 times now and I even don't have to look at the recipes because I have memories it. The first and second times I followed the recipe except I changed the anise oil for cinnamon powder because I didn't have it. The third time I used cocoa powder and the forth time I used poppy seed and orange powder. My husband love the orange flavour but I love it all... Thank you so much jandee for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Perfect! Next time I will add pistachios and cranberries. Read first comment for best directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very good. I used, as recommended by another reviewer, 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 almond extract because I couldn't find the anise. You can't go wrong with using a full tablespoon of almond extract to add flavor. This is a very good plain biscotti base. Get creative! It could use some slivered almonds. I dipped mine in chocolate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States