Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is one of my favorite biscotti recipes because it is so simple. I pep it up a bit with sliced almonds, chopped walnuts ,or pecans. I also use Fiori de Sicilia in place of vanilla. There are almost endless ingredients that can be added to such a basic recipe. If it tastes good and smells good, it can't hurt. Also, a hint for the cutting, use a pastry wheel or pizza cutter. No breakage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Yum! I followed the recipe completely except I used wheat flour instead of white, and used 10 drops of lemon oil and 1/2 c of unsweetened coconut - two of my Mom's favorite flavors - in place of the anise. She also likes crunchy things, so I sprinkled the top with coarse sugar before the first baking! :) It made three dozen. It was a fantastic recipe that I look forward to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gram
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
love how easy and yummy these are... I used almond, vanilla added dried cherries and slivered almonds and drizzled almond vanilla icing over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
A simple recipe that works very well. It's basic so you can add all sorts of flavorings and other ingredients: nuts, chocolate chops, ... and it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very easy and so delicious. Just sat down with a cup of espresso and a warm biscotti. I'm in coffeehouse heaven. Thank you for sharing this recipe that I will make over and over with many variations ... ie ... nuts, chocolate, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Making biscotti for the first time, a friend who is a seasoned baker passed this recipe on to me and I loved it. I read the reviews and agree that the dough is sticky and for a long time it left me wondering what this is going to land up becoming but it settles down on, just needs a bit kneading. Also, I had no trouble with the stickiness, I didn't have to line with parchment paper or dust with flour, i just used aluminium foil on my oven tray and it didn't stick at all. The idea came from my friend too and it works. Tasty biscotti. I didn't have anise and used crushed fennel. They were YUM! I'm going to try this one again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
So easy and makes a perfect biscotti. Made a few adjustments; used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, used almond extract instead of anise, added slivered almonds and white chocolate chips. Cut while they're hot. Turned out PERFECTLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I hate going to all this effort for three eggs so I used six. The dough was impossible to work with. It was so hard I couldn't even mix it by hand nor my mixmaster. I went ahead and tried to form rolls as best I could. Baked and found the biscotti to be dry and no taste at all. Thumps down on this one. I didn't know that doubling would ruin the whole thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I tried the anise, but also made this with almond extract and chopped almonds. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe is AWSOME!! So easy and yummy!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States