Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe for all types of bakers! I'm not a good baker so this recipe was very easy for me. Don't be surprised with the stickiness like I was, that's normal! Also, don't add any more flour than the recipe says, the cookie will come out great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I like it because it's a simple recipe with consistent results.I usually add dry fruit and chopped nuts. I've even had success with soaking dried fruit in liqueurs like amaretto or Grande Marnier before tossing them in with a couple of TBS of the liqueur instead of extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe is quick and easy but absolutely delicious. I followed the advice another reader mentioned to use a little oil on your hands when handling the dough. That tip worked out well. (Thank you) I can't wait to try other variations.....like orange and cranberry or pistachio and cranberry. The choices are unlimited. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. Definitely a holiday and more recipe I will go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great recipe!took the other reviewers advice and cut the loaves while they were still hot and they turned out beautifully. Did not add extra flour. Baked on parchment paper. Best biscotti recipe I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These are the best. I have tried others. They all failed. These are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have made this numerous times and always need to add more flour. I probably end up using close to 5 cups in order to get it to hold any kind of a shape. It' delicious but I will never understand how anyone can form anything using 3 1/2 cups of flour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It was like so much baked sawdust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I just made these using BRM 1 to 1 gluten free baking flour. Excellent gluten free biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My go-to biscotti recipe! It's always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina836048

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States