Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
LOVE this recipe! made them 2 times already :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I have been using this recipe ever since I found it a few years ago. It is definetly one of my favorites and one of the most requested each year. I just want everyone to know how easy and good this is. You can use other flavoring but the Anise is one of the traditional Italian flavors. Thank you for posting it and I'm sorry I took so long to rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is definitely the best and most simple biscotti recipe. I added sliced almonds and little bit of almond extract to mine. They turned out beautifully! Other biscotti recipes often call for many more egss, and I have attempted to make them and they taste mostly like egg--very disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
needed to make cookies for work, and boy do these fit the bill. i made the original recipe only adding a pinch of salt, and chopped cocco powder roasted almonds that i had left over from making witches fingers,, next batch i changed to vanilla extract w/ cocca powder and peanut butter chips, next batch again i used vanilla extract, 3/4 c mini choc chips w/1 cup chopped pecans... they are all yummy and very easy to make. thank you for the recipe. oh yes, i did add a pinch of salt to all the batches as it brings out the flavors. use wet hands to form the logs, bake for 25 minutes then 7 minutes a side, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Oh, my! I made this with almond flavor instead of anise since my sons are not fond of anise and they went nuts! This will be my go to recipe and I cannot than you enough Jandee for sharing! Simple and delightful! I went from a 4-star to a 5- star because my husband who does not like biscotti liked this! I am playing with the recipe right now adding dried cherries. Forget a diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These are the best I have ever tasted.I have made alot of different biscotti recipes and this is the easiest and best tasting. I added sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I never cared for biscotti till I started making this recipe. Store boughten is too hard and not all that flavorful.. With this recipe I have made many different flavors, Lemon with lemon extract with lemon zest and iced with white chocolate with a 1/2 tsp of lemon extract mixed in the white chocolate..Orange with orange extract and orange zest, white chocolate icing. Spiced with 1/4 tsp each cinnamon,cloves,nutmeg and coriander with white chocolate icing. Almond and vanilla, sometimes add nuts or mimi choc chips.Every flavor has turned out wonderful.....I am making coconut biscotti tomorrow with coconut extract and shredded coconut.Also after the first baking,I sliced and baked 6 minutes per side,nice crunch we can bite into. Thank You for this recipe it has become a family favorite.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
simple, low fat and delish! I just added cinnamon and nutmeg and substituted anise for almond extract. Thanks for sharing, I am sure I'll find many ways to use this....I may add crunched up candy canes for xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
So easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by invierno_eterno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States