Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Love it! I'm not much of a baker but this was so easy I had to try it. Instead of anise extract I used almond extract and some sliced almonds. It was so good the next time I made orange with orange zest and a glaze on top. So much better than Starrbucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was my first attempt at biscotti, and they turned out great! I wanted to make something that would travel well, to mail to my son who is studying abroad. I did substitute 1 t vanilla for the anise, since I don't care much for anise. These were so easy to make, and I think my son will love them. Thanks so much! Update: son did indeed love them, they traveled great, and they kept in a sealed container for a few weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Ok. So I've now made this recipe several times - so much I've memorized it. I've compared it to other recipes & this is now my go to basic biscotti recipe. Variations: toasted almonds with almond extract. Vanilla extract with mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Added almond extract instead of anise. Easy to make and really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Deelish. I added sliced almonds and a dash more oil. Next time I'll dip them in chocolate! Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Made this for a bunko group. It was a hit. I wasnt sure if everyone would like anise, so used vanilla and added cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg and coriander as another reviewer suggested, also used a very good olive oil and whole wheat pastry flour. Was very good and easy to make. I am excited to try it with the anise flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
It was a great recipe and I also used almond extract and dark chocolate chips...WOW...It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I made this recipe today and can't stop eating it. I added lemon juice and lemon zest for the flavoring, along with chopped almonds. Delicious recipe. First time I have ever had a Biscotti. Will be making again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Five stars! I have been making biscotti for a long time. This is the best ever. I like the softer texture. No teeth breaker as another reviewer stated. I used almond extract and added dried cherries (from King Arthur). Didn't have anise on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This recipe is excellent! No changes, Have to have it every morning with coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States