Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This recipe is excellent! No changes, Have to have it every morning with coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I have made this recipe over a dozen times over the course of many years. It is truly outstanding. I also put in 1/2 cup of nuts (almonds, walnuts, etc) and 1/2 cup of dried fruit (cranberries, marachine cherries, raiins, etc). 10/10!!! I do not use the anise, but substitute for pure vanilla (1.5 tsp). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Makes great biscotti every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This recipe was so easy, and the reviews so incredible that I too thought how could I possibly screw it up... But I did... I'm obviously the worst biscotti maker on the universe... The taste was good, but mine ended up being really crumbly yet still soft... Not sure what I did... This recipe is easy but still screw-upable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I used vanilla instead of anise and pulsed equal amounts of white chocolate chips and walnuts in my food processor before adding the dough. They were absolutely amazing!! I made half the batch without the walnuts and chips and they were boring by comparison, but the kids liked them dipped in hot cocoa. :o) They were perfect for Christmas morning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Riegel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I have been searching for a top-notch Biscotti recipe to serve in a country club to a large group of biscotti connoisseurs. None I have tried have measured up to their standard--until this recipe! As written, it's wonderful. I have tried both anise and almond extract. For that traditional flavor, the anise is best. The instructions have this recipe dividing the dough into two rectangles. I serve a smaller biscotti, so I divide it one more time and make four rectangles, then adjust baking time accordingly. The tip for baking until crisp, then removing to slice is great advice. Before returning them to the oven, they will brown more evenly if you separate the pieces (half inch, give or take) and turn them upright. I received a lot of requests to make them crisper and darker, so I place the dough on parchment paper, spray with nonstick spray, and place directly on the rack in the oven. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirjmiggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bushkill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delicious! Used chocolate hazelnut spread to coat the bottom. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BennetDarcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I'm so glad I found this recipe. I tried making biscotti a couple of years ago, and it was a disaster. This recipe seemed so easy, I figured I couldn't mess it up. The only change I did was almond instead of anise (I don't have anise). I can't wait to try other flavor options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Finally, a biscotti recipe that dries out in the oven the way it should. And, it's Deeee-lish !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States