Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Easy, simple, & delicious basic biscotti. It can easily be doctored with nuts, chocolate chips, dried fruit, etc...It is great dipped in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I used more anise and put in the grated peel of one lemon and one orange. I also turned the temp down to 350 for the first bake and then to 325 for the second bake. When they were done and cooled I dipped them on one side with a mixture of melted chocolate and 1 tsp of crisco shortening. They take a little long to dry but they are worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Nice and simple biscotti. I added finely chopped pecans and because I didn't have anise oil or extract, I added vanilla. I made myself some chocolate dipping with cocoa powder, and it turned out very nice. It didn't crumble as much while slicing, so I am very happy with the result! I will try different flavours using this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very nice and easy recipe. I like that it uses vegetable oil. I find it easier to make the dough with only 3 cups of flour. I add slivered almonds to this recipe and then have made other variations. Orange cranberry is a good. I line a jelly roll pan with parchment paper and form one long rectangle so I only have two ends. Overall a real keeper and very flexible. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Love it! I'm not much of a baker but this was so easy I had to try it. Instead of anise extract I used almond extract and some sliced almonds. It was so good the next time I made orange with orange zest and a glaze on top. So much better than Starrbucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was my first attempt at biscotti, and they turned out great! I wanted to make something that would travel well, to mail to my son who is studying abroad. I did substitute 1 t vanilla for the anise, since I don't care much for anise. These were so easy to make, and I think my son will love them. Thanks so much! Update: son did indeed love them, they traveled great, and they kept in a sealed container for a few weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Ok. So I've now made this recipe several times - so much I've memorized it. I've compared it to other recipes & this is now my go to basic biscotti recipe. Variations: toasted almonds with almond extract. Vanilla extract with mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Added almond extract instead of anise. Easy to make and really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Deelish. I added sliced almonds and a dash more oil. Next time I'll dip them in chocolate! Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Made this for a bunko group. It was a hit. I wasnt sure if everyone would like anise, so used vanilla and added cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg and coriander as another reviewer suggested, also used a very good olive oil and whole wheat pastry flour. Was very good and easy to make. I am excited to try it with the anise flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States