Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yikes - no sticky dough complaints over here! Very tasty, but crumbly. I used a combo of all-purpose and wheat flour (although - just 3/4 cup of whole wheat) and also added 1 cup of almonds. I'm guessing these two changes may have accounted for the dry and crumbly dough - a challenge to work with for sure. Next time, I will make exactly as written and see if they come out differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
excellent recipe....they were so easy to make and they taste great....i replaced the anise with limoncello and i made a batch with almonds.....amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
so good half my batch went home with my family thanksgiving night! i made these exact ones. then since it came out so well i made another with almond extract substituted for the anise with almond slivers. DELICIOUS!! i tried to drizzle melted chocolate but forgot to separate them right away so when i tried to break them apart later some of the drizzles came off. yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Turned out great,all my husbands friends loved it,and said not to change a thing,so easy to make,a little memory of home and wonderfull smell while baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Super simple and tasty. I sub'd almond extract & added some crushed almost. Decliouso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I tried this recipe the day I first saw it..It was easy and very tasty. As I sliced this I chose not to rebake it the second time. Was just like a cookie texture tender. Everyone that had them LOVED them. Gave the recipe away numerous times!!AAAAA Great and easy recipe...Thanks..Irene Marie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I can't believe how easy this recipe is. These biscotti are nice and not too hard like store bought, as one other reviewer noted. The holidays are coming up and I made batch after batch last year. THANK YOU for such a GREAT recipe. I've added almonds, dried cherries, diced dried apricots, amaretto, ground coffee, cocoa...you can vary on this for days. Thumbs way up for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by czhiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Delish, easy recipe. I have never made biscotti before and was a bit intimidated by it. Wow...this was soo good and easy. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made these to have at my coffee tasting party and they were a big hit! I actually had a couple people tell me I should be selling them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Perfect, simple biscotti! I used the pizza cutter as others suggested and also used 1 TBSP rosewater and 1 tsp cardamon instead of anise oil/extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States