Biscotti Toscani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This recipe is really good- a yummy, simple Biscotti! I have one suggestion- when you are cutting the biscotti after it has baked the first time, use a pizza cutter. You'll get a cleaner cut, and your biscottis will look more professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleChef99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Drizzled with white chocolate for a great look/taste! Great for gift-giving! Get tastier with age!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda beckham
Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe! The only thing I didn't have was an orange to zest so I skipped that. I made these for gifting this Christmas and everybody loved it! So wonderful to dip into a hot cup of coffee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Leeson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I make this every Christmas to share with my neighbors and everyone loves these!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Underwhelming. It is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is an excellent cookie. The chocolate is a nice addition. If you liked this recipe you should try the others in 'Biscotti', a little cook book by Lou Seibert Pappas. It was published in 1992, but it's still available on Amazon. Check it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I come from an Italian family, so I've grown up eating different biscotti's from the ladies in our family. Well, I wanted to make them myself one day and came across this one. I LOVE IT! And guess what? So did my Nonna, who isn't one for trying anything not from her recipe book. She asks me to make them with her all the time for weddings and company. She loves them! And that's saying something from an old-school Italian. Sometimes when I don't have orange zest I use lemon juice and they still taste great! You can really change these up if you want to. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Leeson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Im really confused because when i was making them it was really dry and it wouldnt stick together. I had to add almost half a cup of oil just to make them stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very simple. Very good! I made my own flavor variation - almond coconut - and it was very good. I took another reviewer's advice and formed the logs using a sheet of wax paper. Super simple and no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Didn't change a thing. This is one of my favorite recipes. It's hard to eat store bought biscotti after this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States