Biscochitos I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I logged on to locate a cookie that involed childhhod memories. Imagine my surprise when I found it. Further imagine my absolute delight when I read that Paricia's mother shared her name with my mom. My mother is named Margaret Miera and my best friend is a Romero. How great is that! To top it off the recipe is perfect, delicious and now a tradition of my family for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Recipe is very authentic, turned out super!! My mom said they tasted like my great grandma Mary's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This recipe was not the best. I have another recipe which I wish I would of used, but instead I tried this one because the ratings seemed high. I will never use this one again. I had to add water to make the dough form. It was so dry and crumbling, I had to add water to make the dough form. I do not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
What a treat! Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It's been a friend's family secret for years, and I've only been able to enjoy their cookies over Christmas. I love family recipes most because you can taste the love. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
We had a Mexican Fiesta on Christmas Eve and everyone really liked these cookies. They had a really nice, mild flavor, and were different from our usual sugar cookies. I didn't use brandy for the kids - 7UP was a great substitute. I assumed the anise seed was supposed to be whole, and that also worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I really liked the flavor of these cookies. The anise seed and cinnamon area nice combination. Since I didn't have a trefoil cookie cutter, I used a cookie press with three holes. Worked very well and was very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I got my first recipe for these wonderful cookies from Spanish class in highschool. I have since lost that recipe. This one is way better though. Even though it's time-consuming and the dough takes some work, it's well worth it. They're great for the holidays, especially for coffee drinkers. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I made these for our thanksgiving feast and were well liked by my picky sister. I used a maple leaf cutter and when sprinkled with the cinnamon sugar, they looked like fall leaves.I personally thought they were okay, probably not for every one.The dough is a little tricky to work with, but they did look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
Traditional "New Mexican" cookie for the holidays and special occasions. I was thrilled to see this "family recipe" in print. My copy was hand written by my great grandma and I remember cutting-out the cookies with my mother and dipping them in the cinnamon/sugar mixture before placing them in the oven to cook. I could never eat just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States