Birthday Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made these for my pug today and he loved them! I used a small (2 inch) round cookie cutter and then cut that into 4 pieces. Perfect treat size for him. Will definitely make again, I love knowing that he is eating something I made, rather than a store bought treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
My dogs (and husband) love these cookies! Super easy to make. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I had to kick my dogs out of the kitchen while these were baking because they kept standing in front of the oven! I agree with previous reviewers about making cookies thin and putting them back in the oven to dry out. Really helps lengthen shelf life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
didn't taste it myself but Copper seems to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I have three picky dogs who will do backflips for these (and so will my neighbour!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I made these last year as Christmas gifts for all my furry friends. They were delicious (I sampled one :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Very easy and my dogs loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by freakinmooze
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is so easy and simple to make! Thanks for sharing! I altered it a little though. I didn't have Whole Wheat Flour, so i grinded oats till a powdery consistency then added it to all purpose flour. It turned out to be crunchy on the outside and slightly soft on the inside. My dog still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freakinmooze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
these are amazingly easy to make my puppies love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I made these for my dog’s 4th birthday and he loved them. I replaced the milk with chicken broth since dairy is not good for dogs (they can have difficulty digesting lactose). Next time, I will shred a cooked chicken breast and some carrots and add those to the mixture for added tastiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States