Birthday Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
The dogs love them! I did have trouble rolling out the dough (I am not sure what I did wrong) so I used a previous suggestion to make them like peanut butter cookies. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
dog loves them woof! woof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This is perhaps the easiest dog treat recipe Ive tried. I did follow another reviewers suggestion and turned the oven off, leaving the treats inside the oven while it cooled and for about 3 hours additional. Sent them up to a friend in PA and she said her dogs love them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hitchcock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made them for my little doggies 2nd birthday and she loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Great recipe for dog cookies :) I've made these using holiday cookie cutters as gifts for friends' dogs. The dogs love them and the cookies look cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakeItBlog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made these for my dog for his birthday. I used a bone shaped cookie cutter. He loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlover200710

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Every do that was given this as their Christmans treat this past Christmas loved these cookies. My daycare kids loved helping make these, espescially the ones with dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Great recipe-3 schnauzers just loved them... Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made these cookies for my cousin's dog Vida. When the box arrived in the mail, Vida went right over and started licking the box. Instead of milk, I used a mashed apple that I cooked in the microwave and water. I also added 1/2 cup of chopped fresh cilantro. After the initial baking time of 20 min at 375, I let them go an additional ~ 30 min at 250 to dry out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
My dog LOVED these treats!!! I added a bit of honey to them and put only 1/2 cup of milk with a small container of banana baby food for the flavour as well. Make sure you flip them over halfway through or they won't cook through as well. Also, I used a larger dog-bone cookie cutter and smaller one for training treats for my dog. Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Winter Simmer Pot

See how to make a simmering pot of aromatics for your home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States