Birthday Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Great recipe for dog cookies :) I've made these using holiday cookie cutters as gifts for friends' dogs. The dogs love them and the cookies look cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakeItBlog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made these for my dog for his birthday. I used a bone shaped cookie cutter. He loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlover200710

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Every do that was given this as their Christmans treat this past Christmas loved these cookies. My daycare kids loved helping make these, espescially the ones with dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Great recipe-3 schnauzers just loved them... Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made these cookies for my cousin's dog Vida. When the box arrived in the mail, Vida went right over and started licking the box. Instead of milk, I used a mashed apple that I cooked in the microwave and water. I also added 1/2 cup of chopped fresh cilantro. After the initial baking time of 20 min at 375, I let them go an additional ~ 30 min at 250 to dry out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
My dog LOVED these treats!!! I added a bit of honey to them and put only 1/2 cup of milk with a small container of banana baby food for the flavour as well. Make sure you flip them over halfway through or they won't cook through as well. Also, I used a larger dog-bone cookie cutter and smaller one for training treats for my dog. Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KerryElizabeth
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made these for a traditional bake sale today at work . . . some people were surprised, but the "Doggie Cookies" were a big hit! I made the recipe as written, but added 2 tablespoons of honey for some sweetness. I packaged the cookie/bones in cellophane bags with dog footprint stickers and ribbon ties. Ingredients were listed on a sticker on the back . . . just in case! My two doggies, Ronan and Dugan loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Little changes, but happy pooches! Wheat gluten isn't that great for dogs, neither is dairy, but loved the idea of quick easy cheap treats! I just subbed brown rice flour and veg broth for the flour and milk. I also added some honey. I rolled the dough out on parchment and ran thru it with a pizza cutter. Clean up is easier and my old lady doesn't care what shape her treats are!!! These are SO much easier on her GI system and my wallet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I made these for my Picky Pug Princess the other day for her birthday. She will NOT eat any kind of doggy treat bought at the store. She did eat one or two of these but since then, she refuses to eat any more. I ended up giving them away to other doggies that aren't quite as spoiled. I give it a 4 because she DID eat one and the other dogs seemed to like it. **on the other hand, my neighbor seemed to really like them. They must go great with beer**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was really easy to make! But I have to agree with others when they say its bland. My dog doesn't usually like dog biscuits but he LOVES peanut butter, so I thought I would give it a try. He ate it slow but liked it. Dog rating i would say 3 stars. I did not use milk because its bad for dogs. Instead I used 1/2 cup water 1/2 beef broth. Next time I'm going to use just beef broth. I also put in 1 table spoon of molasses. I used Adams Chunky natural peanut butter. Gave it a little extra texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States