Birthday Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I loved this great simple dog treat recipe!!! I used the idea that someone else did.....Where you roll into small balls and use a fork to make the print on top of cookie. It,s VERY quick and simple. My dogs loved it ...EVEN my picky dog:) I'm going to make these for doggy gifts:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Our Amstaff LOVED these. He kept sniffing around for more. My kids helped shape the dough free-hand and, even though thicker and not crunchy, it was still a hit. I used 2 percent milk and regular peanut butter. Everything else was followed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Chihuahua approved! My two little ones love these. The dough is super easy to work with. With my little bone cutter this recipe makes a ton of treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My 5 dogs, and my kids' 2 dogs loved these. Now they're begging me to make more, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I don't change a thing in this recipe other than the baking time, mine bakes in 10-12 minutes. Don't worry if they come out soft they harden as soon as they cool and keep well in airtight containers or zip locks for weeks- if they last of course- My dog owner friends and family always ask for these because the dogs love them and they are much healthier than the versions sold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiemonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
These were a huge hit with my beagle and the several other dogs I gave them to. They're also VERY easy to make, and they freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Our new puppy LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
my dog LOVES these and she'll choose to eat them over all the other treats she has!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is a great basic recipe that you can make so many modifications to! I substituted brown rice flour for the wheat flour based on some other suggestions. I also substituted plain yogurt instead of milk. I might have to add a tiny bit more yogurt next time as it was just a little dry. But it was still really easy to work with. I rolled my dough into little balls and then flattened them out. I cooked it for about 7-10 minutes. It cooks really fast. These are so great and easy! I think next time I'll try it with carrots instead of peanut butter and also try it with cheese (they love their cheese). Thanks so much for sharing, this is great! A lot cheaper and healthier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These treats are fantastic! I made them for my friend's dog, but I had to try some as I was making them, and they are delicious. Now mind you, I followed someone else's advice and used applesauce instead of milk, so that may make a difference in flavor. It would be a great treat for a dog's birthday party so all of the attendees can enjoy the same food. I might make these just for myself sometime, who needs a dog?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States