Birthday Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by BOOSAYKY
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
My pups loved the treats. The only changes I made was 1 cup flour and one cup oat meal. And my 8 year old son love makeing them with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twilalawson
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I have made this recipe for my Chocolate lab puppy named Bella for the last couple of months. She loves them so much that she knows when I am making them by the smell in the kitchen and stays right at my feet hoping I will drop some of the dough. I have read all the reviews and have used several of the suggestions. In my version I use brown rice flour instead of wheat and applesauce instead of oil. My friends are always asking me for the recipe and say that my puppy is so spoiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Dogs love this. Put small amount of honey on halfway through bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My dog LOVED this recipe for her bday cookies! It was so easy to make too!!! I have to admit I even tried them (personally I think it could have used more peanut butter :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I used half the recipe & added 1/4 cup dried wild blueberries. It is a wonder treat for my four legged babies to show how much they are loved. Will definitely keep this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrinasgwall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My dog loved these. I made them in a shape of a bunny.=) I substituted 1 cup skim milk for 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is the perfect dog bone recipe. It is easy to make, the dough is a dream to roll and cut, and my dogs howled for them from the time they were baking until they cooled and could be sampled. It helps to heat the milk and peanut butter together in the microwave, so they can be more easily incorporated before adding the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I have been searching the site for a good recipe for dog treats. After reading a bunch of the reviews for this recipe, I looked up foods dogs should not have, and according to WebMD, both baking powder and baking soda are toxic, and dogs should not have milk either. I'm not sure if people are making these recipes up without consulting veterinarians, but be careful. I didn't want to take the chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Several members of my family have dogs so I made these to give as doggie gifts. They were a big success so I'm going to make them another batch very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Our three dogs LOVED these. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States