Birthday Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My dog LOVED this recipe for her bday cookies! It was so easy to make too!!! I have to admit I even tried them (personally I think it could have used more peanut butter :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I used half the recipe & added 1/4 cup dried wild blueberries. It is a wonder treat for my four legged babies to show how much they are loved. Will definitely keep this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrinasgwall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My dog loved these. I made them in a shape of a bunny.=) I substituted 1 cup skim milk for 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is the perfect dog bone recipe. It is easy to make, the dough is a dream to roll and cut, and my dogs howled for them from the time they were baking until they cooled and could be sampled. It helps to heat the milk and peanut butter together in the microwave, so they can be more easily incorporated before adding the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I have been searching the site for a good recipe for dog treats. After reading a bunch of the reviews for this recipe, I looked up foods dogs should not have, and according to WebMD, both baking powder and baking soda are toxic, and dogs should not have milk either. I'm not sure if people are making these recipes up without consulting veterinarians, but be careful. I didn't want to take the chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Several members of my family have dogs so I made these to give as doggie gifts. They were a big success so I'm going to make them another batch very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Our three dogs LOVED these. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I have tried many dog treat recipes but so far my dog prefers this one the most . . . or at least that’s what she told me. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Oh my gosh! Sheltie-approved! I can see why other reviewers said they use these treats for training their dogs! I gave one to both of my dogs and they loved them. When I opened the pantry where I had put the bag of treats, both dogs instantly sat, staring at me, waiting for more! The dough was easy to work with. I cut the dough into 1-inch rounds and baked in three batches. When the last batch was done, I put all the baked treats onto the cookie sheet, turned off the oven, and put the treats back into the oven until the oven had completely cooled. Dried out the treats a little bit and made them crunchy. I vacuum-sealed a few small bags of the treats to give to doggie friends for Christmas. Next time I'll just cut the dough into small squares to make them faster. I will be making these again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arctic200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
awesome and easy to make..dogs loved em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States