Birthday Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by scellemar
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I've baked these three times. The first time I used a larger cookie cutter and baked them far too long. I purchased a 1 1/2" X 1 1/2" cookie cutter, added 1/4 cup honey but reduced the peanut butter to 3/4 cup. The natural peanut butter had enough oil, so I didn't grease the cookie sheets. I also reduced the temperature to 350 and cooked them for 13 minutes. No longer. The last two times I baked these, they came out perfectly! One recipe makes about 150 cookies when using the smaller cookie cutter. I pet sit and give them out to all my "friends" and they all love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Briarcliff Manor, New York, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Simple and easy! My dog loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My pooches love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattie Hyde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I used natural almond butter because I didn't have natural peanut butter. The dogs loved them. They are crunchy bones not soft. Good for cleaning teeth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Oh yeah, they're good. Holiday treats if they last that until then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I feel so bad rating this recipe so low but made them this morning and coud'nt wait to feed one to my little Otis.... now this is a dog who will eat anything.... apple core, raw carrots any scraps he can scrounge but he would not go near them. I warmed some peanut butter with water and brushed the biscuits to see if that would tempt him. No way! I dont know if he is so used to store bought snacks with a strong odor or what. I tried one and it was a bit bland for an adult taste but was certainly not horrible and you def got the flavor of peanut butter. I will repost if he changes his mind but as of now does anyone want about 50 biscuits? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very easy to make. Only 4 ingredients. Great for doggy Christmas presents. Our dog loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Simple and easy to make, and my dog can't get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy Drews
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I used half corn flour we ground and half all purpose. I also did an egg wash on top, our dog loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Drews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lwdarrah
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Was very easy & my dogs love them. I made cookie & little treat size. I pay about $7 for a 10 oz bag of organic peanut butter treats. Making these treats is a rediculous savings! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Chef John's Dijon Mustard

See how to make homemade Dijon-style mustard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States