Bird's Nests III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
Great fun to make with my children and they taste good too. Reeses Peanut Butter Eggs are the perfect size and come in great pastel colors for the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Fun to make with the kids ! Took to a school function, the kids loved them. You can add a marshmello chick on top too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
These turned out really cute. They were a little sticky to work with but became easier to handle as they set up. My three year old daughter loved filling the nests with Whopper "Robin Eggs" and a marshmallow chick on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I just made these with my 3 yr old son. He did the measuring- so nothing exact!! It took 16 minutes start to finish- I melted the butter and marshmallows in the microwave. We put Cadbury chocolate pastel eggs inside. They taste great-are soooo easy, my son feels accomplished...doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I love this recipe!! I have been making something similar for years. I found the easiest way to form the nest is to use a cupcake pan sprayed lightly with butter spray. It keeps your hands clean and they come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I loved this recipe because it was quick, easy and festive for Easter. I put speckled jelly beans and a marshmallow chick on top. Then I incorporated them as part of the buffet table decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is worth 5-stars for the fun factor and cuteness alone, although I actually think they're quite tasty too! I make mine just a little differently, although the basic idea is the same. I use 2 c. of the mini marshmallows and 1/4 c. butter to the 4 c. of chow mein noodles. Not saying the way I do it is better than this recipe as is, it's just what has worked well for me. I form the nests by filling sprayed muffin cups, then hollowing out the center while building up the sides with my buttered fingers. Rather than jelly beans, I use Jordan almonds in a beautiful robin's egg blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by LO
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
i think these are so much better then the chocolate covered birds nests!! I just shaped them with my hand and used the whole bag of noodles with an extra cup of marshmallows and addt'l tbls of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Essential to a keep a pat of butter handy to re-butter fingers between forming each nest. Recipe makes a dozen generous cupcake-size nests -- six huge nests would be more than one person could eat. Added four dollops of peanut butter for yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Great recipe to make with a toddler! My 2-year-old had a blast pouring in the ingredients, and counting out 2 jelly beans for each nest and putting them in. It was also a great way to practice colors (she named them as she put the "eggs" in the nests).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States