Bird's Nests III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
Great fun to make with my children and they taste good too. Reeses Peanut Butter Eggs are the perfect size and come in great pastel colors for the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Fun to make with the kids ! Took to a school function, the kids loved them. You can add a marshmello chick on top too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
These turned out really cute. They were a little sticky to work with but became easier to handle as they set up. My three year old daughter loved filling the nests with Whopper "Robin Eggs" and a marshmallow chick on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This was quick and easy and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I loved this recipe because it was quick, easy and festive for Easter. I put speckled jelly beans and a marshmallow chick on top. Then I incorporated them as part of the buffet table decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Adorable looking, taste is good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNN39SCAF
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
These are very easy and tasty but messy. It's easier to lump out the nests then shpae them after they've cooled a little. Kids always enjoy them. I like them b/c the sweetness is cut by the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I love this recipe!! I have been making something similar for years. I found the easiest way to form the nest is to use a cupcake pan sprayed lightly with butter spray. It keeps your hands clean and they come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I just made these with my 3 yr old son. He did the measuring- so nothing exact!! It took 16 minutes start to finish- I melted the butter and marshmallows in the microwave. We put Cadbury chocolate pastel eggs inside. They taste great-are soooo easy, my son feels accomplished...doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was the basic recipe I was looking for- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States