Bird's Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These are so delicious! Only thing I did different was use big slabs of candy making dark chocolate instead of chips. I love the crunch and would have liked more coconut. I'll add more next time. Will be making these next Easter for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
My neice had a "Birthday in Paris" themed party and we made these. We used pink marshmellow peeps in the nests and placed indiv. nests on small plates and covered them with a paper bird cage we had created out of black posterboard strips. So cute!! But be sure to use the correct amounts, or they will not stick together. Fun, easy, and the hit of any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
EASY and super fun for the kids to help with! The decoration possibilities are endless and this will be a HUGE hit with everyone...I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These were so cute, I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moms Dollface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I used half butterscotch and half milk chocolate chips to try and lighten up the color of the nests. Would have used half peanut butter chips except for the fear of food allergies of the recipients. Like the lighter color and the taste is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cristilyn
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I decided to make them a little different. I added chopped pecans roastedw/brown sugar, mini marshmellows plus butterscotch morsals and followed the recipe provided. Birds always use everything available to make their nests. Dusted them with Confectioners sugar to make them look more like spring.Used foiled chocolates as garnish. they resemble favors when completed. Everyone loved the taste and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darthotto
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Super easy and fun for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MJGBEE
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Not sure what the purpose of the coconut is? If it is for taste/flavor, then increase the amount to 1 cup (or more). If it is to help hold the nest's shape, then it worked well. Good recipe. Kids loved it (I bought marshmallow Peep birds to sit on top of nests).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
a classic that I remember from my childhood. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I made this for Easter and they were a hit with all of the kids. The caregivers at my daycare thought they were the cutest things. And they were easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States