Bird Seed Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Quick, easy and delish!! Will make again. I used almond butter and no sugar, just the honey. I bought some healthier grain rice cereal at the helathfood store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I love these bars! They are not so healthy with all that sugar, but there is some good nutrition in them, especially if you add in some extras like flax seed and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I'm so glad I found the recipe again! I've made this so many times but misplaced my well loved printed copy! I toast both sesame seeds and flax seeds, sub. 1/4 of flax seeds for the sesame. I also use salted sunflower seeds and unsweetened coconut. Also, to make things easier, I put the cocoa powder in the wet ingredients, mixes better this way. I've made for many people and always get asked for the recipe, I give them the original, never MY changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I hate giving bad reviews but this was a crumbly mess. I didn't change a thing either. What a waste of some expensive ingredients too. This recipe is for the birds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieBalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
These are really good. But because I give recipes I like better five stars, I'm giving this one four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I left out the coconut and added some wheat germ. This is a good recipe to mix and match with whatever is in your cabinet. Husband gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I work in a school, so nuts & peanuts are a big no-no. We made this recipe in my baking class, using tahini (sesame paste) instead of peanut butter. It was absolutely delicious. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Strasbourg, Alsace, France
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This is very good and easy. I have made it twice and it disappears quickly. I cut down on the brown sugar after the first time because it was a little too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This is a great, healthy snack to make! The cocoa gives the granola bar great flavor, while not being overly sweet. Very good. My kids gobbled this one up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
mmm, I like these birdseed squares! they are a nice energy boost before (or after) jogging, a great chocolate fix...and i love the peanut butter flavour, and the variety of seeds/cereal/nuts. It will be fun to try different variations! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States