Bird Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Super cute!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
These were really cute and delicious. I had a little trouble with the birds heads falling down when the rolls started to rise. With practice, I think these would look as good as some of the pictures I saw on the site. I will try to make this a new Easter tradition. Cute little chicken rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made these for Easter this year, and they turned out adorable! I baked them earlier in the day, and wished that I could have timed it so that they came out of the oven shortly before we ate, but it didn't work out that way. They were a little dry, I think from sitting out for a few hours. I also had to add quite a bit of extra flower to be able to handle the dough. I love the creativity of the shape, and might try this with another dough recipe in the future. Everyone that has seen the photo that I took has asked for the recipe! They are just too cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delicious and cute! My girls and I make them for holiday meals. We usually use fresh milled flour and turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Dough is a little hard to work with. We wanted to do something different for Thanksgiving, so we tried these out ahead of time. They came out really cute. Even made some other types of shapes, like Turtles, and braids. Like others, we used peppercorns for the eyes. I know they will be a huge hit! Oh, and I gotta say, they are DELICIOUS!! Taste a lot like Kings Hawaiian Rolls. Will be making these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Delicious and easier than expected to make these rolls! My kids (ages 3 & 1) loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Loved these and everything about them! My nephew loves birds, so I made these for him for his birthday. I halved the recipe and got 8 nice sized rolls. I also decided to use quartered rolled raisins for the eyes, as they were for toddlers. I pinched the beaks because i didn't have almonds and they were still cute as a button. Easy to make and a real kid pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Theses were easy to make! I used (as a lot of other people did) peppercorns for eyes and added "beak" before baking. Looked sweet on our easter breakfast table & tasted lovely! A great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These rolls were adorable and fun to make. They were perfect for my Easter table. Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by kimberlynweston
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Not only were these adorable but also very delicious. I had no problems with the dough or anything and the turnout was great. Some of my birds came out a little weird but with practice they started looking better. My family absolutely loved them; I mean, who couldn't love these little chickies? Very creative and cute and a definite addition to my cookbook and list of Easter traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynweston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States