Bing Cherry Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very good. My Grandmother made a cherry coke recipe that I always loved. I was feeling lazy so rather than dig up her recipe, I used this one which is slightly different, but just as good. I used diet Wild Cherry Pepsi and regular cherry jello. I think I prefer my Grandmother's version, which has less pineapple. I also always leave out the nuts. Don't like them in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Fantastic!! A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I seem to be in the minority here, but I thought this jello salad was terrible! The flavor was just not good! It had a strong coca cola flavor (and I love coke) which in my opinion didn't mix well with the rest of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. Tasted like a cherry cough syrup if you ask me. Will not be adding this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Chop bing cherries smaller or it gets a bit slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Excellent flavor! Great summer side dish. Used regular coca-cola. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganfoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This is great and very easy. I used to have a similar recipe that used cherry pie filling. Couldn't find it and came across this version. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This recipe is very good and easy to make. The pecans add a great texture to it. Add the cool whip topping right before you serve it because after a few hours the cool whip begins to harden and has a butter after taste which isn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dededo, Dededo, Guam
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
my husband loves this recipe. I have tried it with pepsi as well but prefer the coca cola. My husband doesn't like nuts so I make the recipe for him without and the recipe for guests with pecans. Spraying the mold is probably the most important part to success of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Excellent! I used a can of Pepsi, as that's what I had on hand. I also substituted walnuts for the pecans; walnuts just sounded better for something like this. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States