Bing Cherry Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I used sugar-free regular cherry jell-o because the store I shop at didn't have black cherry jell-o. I also used tart cherries & Cherry Coke & half the nuts the recipe calls for as others have suggested. I made it in my Tupperware jell-o mold & it turned perfect. Everyone loved it. I think I will experiment using cranberry jell-o for Thanksgiving & maybe try it with orange jell-o, Sprite & mandarin oranges in place of the cherries for a citrus salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Really good. It's a nice gelatin mold for Thanksgiving or Christmas because it has a deep, dark reddish color. The cherries and pineapple make a tasty blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I knew my Mom had used this recipe several times to carry to potlucks, and it was always big success for her. I needed to fix a nice congealed salad for a large dinner at my church. This is the one I used. I scaled the recipe for 16 people, and used a 9x13 pan. I did as suggested in other reviews, and used less pecans. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
This was super-easy. Even using sugar-free gelatin and diet cola, it tasted good. The gelatin seemed really firm to me though--is it really supposed to be a 6-oz box of gelatin?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This, with the addition of one package of cream cheese, coarsely chopped, has been a tradition at our Christmas table for many years. It's so good! And here I was thinking it was a secret family recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
My family did not much care for this one- had to really encourage them to taste it, and they are not picky. We all agreed to the nuts (even cut in half) were very overwhelming. I guess we have to keep shopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was very, very good. Following other reviewers suggestions, I chopped up the cherries. I also used a 3 oz pkg of Black Cherry Jello and a 3 oz pkg of Cherry, because that's all I had - it turned out well. I also omitted the nuts, because we don't care for them, and it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I made it despite my... er.. better judgment. Good thing I don't listen to myself. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Everyone really enjoyed this dish last year so I will make it again. (Note - I omitted the nuts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
Great for the Holidays, but I suggest you cut down on the Nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States