Bing Cherry Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe has been around for a long time, a VERY long time, and I've been making it for many years. My MIL always served this with a chicken casserole that she made, and that tradition continues in our house. I know there are a lot of jello haters out there, but if you're a jello fan, give this one a try. I typically use sugar-free jello, but it's not available in the black cherry flavor. One time, I'm going to try it with the regular SF "cherry." That certainly would get calories down, and the flavor difference between cherry and black cherry may not be that significant...worth a try. It is sweet, but all ingredients complement each other, and the pecans give it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving...I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
LOVE this recipe! I have made it every Thanksgiving for the past five years and everyone raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is probably my favorite Jello salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Didn't really like .. seemed to be too much fruit for me. taste was fine ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for our family holiday gathering. It was a huge hit!! The only change I made was to leave out the pecans. I love pecans, but not every one is fond of nuts, plus I was afraid the nuts might get soggy. Really an easy and wonderful recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I couldn't taste the Coke that was used in making this salad. It tasted like it does when using water instead of Coke. Next time I'll use water in the recipe and drink the Coke. I omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This, with the addition of one package of cream cheese, coarsely chopped, has been a tradition at our Christmas table for many years. It's so good! And here I was thinking it was a secret family recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was very, very good. Following other reviewers suggestions, I chopped up the cherries. I also used a 3 oz pkg of Black Cherry Jello and a 3 oz pkg of Cherry, because that's all I had - it turned out well. I also omitted the nuts, because we don't care for them, and it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
My family did not much care for this one- had to really encourage them to taste it, and they are not picky. We all agreed to the nuts (even cut in half) were very overwhelming. I guess we have to keep shopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States