Bill's Smoked BBQ Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
A 15 MIN. SOAK IN APPLE JUICE adds a flavor and moistness, no where near par-boiled!! These are fantastic ribs and I suggest you try it again but according to directions. You may be supericed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Technically "0" stars...following this recipe in newer, efficient equipment will result in overdone and inedible meat. No way to smoke par-boiled ribs for 7 hrs. at 225 degrees F!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
We loved this EASY YUMMY recipe!! I used my canner pot with the lift inside and placed some wood chips underneath and then placed the meat on top and then added the apple juice. AMAZING! Their on their way to a boys scout high adventure. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWHITESIDES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I used an electric smoker with apple chips. The meat was very tender. However, the flavor was a lot more mild than I expected. I basted the ribs with the BBQ sauce after 7 hrs of smoking, then again 30 minutes later. Maybe I just like more zing in my rib's flavor. In the end we dipped the tender meat in bottled BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
no self respecting man would boil ribs...visit virtual weber bullett dot com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cortlandt Manor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
What can I say? The best ribs ever! Thank you whats his face.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wow... nice idea with the quick "hot tub soak" of the ribs in apple juice. I usually brine, but you're basically doing the same thing in a fraction of the time. I can't wait to try this out next time I smoke some ribs. Love the garlic cloves on the coals too. I have a gas grill that I can basically lay wood chips right inside, no foil or smoke box and I regularly throw some garlic cloves inside. People think I'm crazy until they get that subtle roasted garlic hint. Very cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
We have tried so many rib recipe's in search for the perfect one. I must say that this one is it! These are fabulous and by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Unbelievable! After making it a few times I am the equivalent of a local hero now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My family scoffs at new dishes (and this was my first time using a smoker) but as soon as they tasted these ribs they were sold. Thank you! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States