Bill's Seasoned Ketchup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Wanted something different on the burgers of our "4th of July" celebration and this delivered. So easy to make it like you want it. A great way to top off those charbroiled burgers plus more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Simple to make and a nice kicked up ketchup! I made half a batch and made some with chili powder and some without. We preferred the version without the chili powder. I also think this would be really good on top of a meatloaf! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
We'd give this 4.5 stars if we could. I scaled this down to make 1 cup and it has very good flavor. I will keep playing with the spices. This time I added more tabasco sauce (1/4 teaspoon) and decreased the cayenne pepper by 1/4 teaspoon since I wanted more tabasco taste to serve with homemade fish and chips. Would be great on Mexican or tex-mex burgers, especially if you used a Mexican hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I didn't have hot pepper sauce, so I used Sriracha and didn't use quite as much chili powder. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I'm a ketchup lover and always try different, local types when I travel. I made this and all in my family agree it's the best of many and I'll always have this on hand. It's like a gourmet product! (I may have to start making french fries again.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Great idea! (The Japanese have a ketchup-based sauce called okonomiyaki sauce, not so hot, that includes brown sugar, Worcestershire and soy sauces, garlic, and ginger.) Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I just added the spices to a nearly full bottle of ketchup and SHOOK well. No wastage or clean up. It worked for me. Used a skewer to mix in the seasonings a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Pretty good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is Fabulous!!! I just mixed up a batch and even before all the flavors have had time to meld it's extremely tasty! Can't wait to try it on fries and burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a nice alternative to straight ketchup. Excellent with homemade fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States