Bill's Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Very good and easy to make! Although I went with 6 oz maple flavor and 6 oz original. I didn't know if full maple would be too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Also very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Maple sausage adds great flavor. Family loves it and now my go-to sausage gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Using the maple sausage makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
delicious!! really great! if you want to use coconut oil instead of butter it still tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Excellent! The secret is adding Pepper and Salt to taste. Made with 2% milk and regular sausage (not maple) and still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I added a can of cream of chicken soup. It really brought out the flavor and made the sauce a bit more interesting. I also sprinkled in some onion flakes and didn't add any salt. The soup and butter make it plenty salty. I also used corn starch to thicken the sauce instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Too Sweet! Next time I will use regular sausage rather than maple sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My husband loves this recipe. He loves biscuits and gravy and I have tried many recipes. I finally found it! This is a winner. I know it says "Serves 6", but he insists on more than one serving, so I'd say it serves 4 hungry people. He's the only one who eats it, so I freeze the rest in Food Saver bags. It freezes very well. Just heat it up with another splash of cream or milk. Every weekend we have "Biscuits and Gravy Sunday". If I ever stopped making this, I'm sure he would leave me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thornton.doors@gmail.com
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Best sausage gravy recipe I have found! Super easy & very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States