Bill's Fried Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Positively the best Bacon you can get and so easy to change the spices to what your family enjoys. I like to add some fresh ground pepper and cut the garlic in 1/2. I have used Italian seasoning with great success also. If you tried it once try it again with diffeent spices, SOOOOO Cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
A terrfic flavorful addition to the pasta dish I was making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
We prefer peppered bacon and cooking it on our "George Foreman" grill. I buy regular bacon, pepper it after putting it on the machine, no grease spalattering, and grease is warm, not hot! You do have to turn the bacon and can season the other side too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Awesome...and I've shared it with 2 people so far who thought the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I guess it would be ok if you like your bacon "flimsy" but mine has to be extra crisp so by the time that happened the boiled off water and spices had burnt to the bottom of the pan. even with the stove turned down to low. i will not be making this again. sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
did not care for at all sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseywi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I like bacon with a dredge of real maple syrup and smoky paprika. Bacon is already savory. This was an idea worth trying and I support trying and commend you! Just not for my family but ! perhaps it is great for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I really like this bacon, and so did bf. My only cautionary tale: if you use turkey bacon, add a bit of oil to the pan! I didn't, partly bc I'm so used to subbing turkey bacon for bacon that I forget how much grease bacon has and how little grease turkey bacon has. So, I ended up with a burned mess of a pan and my kitchen was a bit smoky. Perhaps that's why one reviewer complained about the smell? I don't know, but it's my fault for the sub without oil, so I'm not going to dock the recipe any. Hopefully I'll remember this next time and not make the same mistake. This stuff is great plain and also on BLTs. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I love this! I never would have thought to add anything to my bacon but I saw this & thought I'd try it. And am so glad I did! The seasonings work so well with the bacon, it's a great combo. And it couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Pollak06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Hands down the best bacon I've ever had or made! It's absolutely savory! I'm not sure what that person meant by "it didn't smell good" because my mouth was watering by the smell the whole time I cooked it. I didn't cook it in water, instead I just sprinkled it on while on the skillet. I added some onion powder as suggested, I also added a pinch of cayenne pepper and a good dose of fresh-ground peppercorn melange. Next time I will add some more of both peppers to give it more of a kick. But as it is, it melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States