Bill's Divinity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Fabulous! It like the divinity i had when i was a kid and fell in love with! The only change I made was I added chopped walnuts and doubled the vanilla! My mouth is soooo happy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This didn't set up for me. I let it cook until 260 degrees, and beat it for longer than the 5 minutes the recipe suggests. I know that divinity is ready to be spread when it loses its gloss, but this never did, and how long are you gonna run your Kitchenaid until you admit defeat? I did after about 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was wonderful and easy recipe to make, however on one of the reviews she had added peppermint extract instead of vanilla and red food coloring. I tried that however I would have only used 1/2 teaspoon extract instead of a full teaspoon. My husband says that it is like eating toothpaste. lol. I am going to try again tomorrow, it really is super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was my first time making divinity and this recipe couldn't be easier. It turned out great and I made it for my daddy who hasn't had any since his mommy passed. So I thought that I would give it a shot. Turned out lovely. He loved it therefor made me happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe. It does take longer than five minutes to set but the wait is well worth it. Mine set up in about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Made this today. It was perfect, but I almost over-whipped it, so be careful. You can tell when it's done if your watching. I added chopped pecans at the end, which we loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dakota
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This seems to be a great recipe. It is the first time I have ever made it but i will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I have tried to make divinity in the past and it never turned out. I tried Bill's recipe and it turned out GREAT. My thumbs up to you Bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Turned out perfect! It is almost gone because we could not keep our hands off of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I've been making divinity since I was nine years old. I'm now 65 and never had a failure with any recipe. This recipe is fine as written. Just don't ever make divinity on a rainy or humid day. It won't set up or at the least it will be difficult to get it to set up. As others have said apply ingredients in slow stream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States