Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I absolutely loved this blue cheese dressing, even though I made a major healthy substitution! I subbed all of the sour cream and one cup of the mayo for greek yogurt. Definitely let it sit overnight to "marry". Everyone I served this to loved it and said it tasted just like blue cheese dressing and could not detect the greek yogurt in the dish! Yay! Thanks for sharing this recipe, William!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I have already found this same recipe on another site. I made it exactly as stated. I used Roquefort and I made my own mayonnaise - with fresh eggs, lemon juice etc. which means that it turns out a beautiful bright yellow. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Personally, I think this recipe is absolutely awesome. I've made it numerous times with virtually no other changes than a splash of milk if I'm in the mood. Yes, a very thick BC dressing...... as it should be. IMO Bleu Cheese Dressing SHOULD be thick, not the thin runny dressing you see in many restaurants. I love the flavor the seasonings give it, Worcestershire sauce and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I just made this and this is AWESOME!!!! I shall NEVER buy blue cheese dressing AGAIN! EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe. I thought the garlic powder and Worcester added a unique backbone of flavor. I did however make one change out of necessity. No sour cream in the fridge so I substituted it for heavy cream, which I presume made it a bit more fluid like. Delicious. I love blue cheese dressing and this is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very good. Not a big fan of mayo (I think it's all in my head haha) but this dressing was fantastic and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is our new favorite bleu cheese dressing. We used it on grilled steak and on hot buffalo wings (with celery too, of course) and it was just perfect. It has a great flavor and is plenty thick. We will not be buying any more bottled bleu cheese dressing since this is now the flavor we crave. Thank you, William, for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is by far the best blue cheese dressing/dip I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drjones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It was my first time making blue cheese dressing. I loved it! Much better then a store bought dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chittenango, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States