Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I'm bringing wings to a party and decided to make this recipe. Awesome homemade bleu cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
We have used this recipe numerous times. It's very rich and tasty. It's a bit thicker in consistency, which makes it great for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I make this quite often because it tastes so good. I could eat this straight from the bowl like soup! It does not have the "chemical" taste of the bottled brands. I skip adding salt, and often add extra bleu cheese crumbles only because the bulk packages at the surplus store are of varying weights. I use only Hellman's real mayo for best results. Sometimes I thin out individual servings with a few sprays of white vinegar from a spray bottle or with milk. But most often I serve as is: super thick. I haven't bought bottled bleu cheese since I came across this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Easy and pretty much the way I made it trying to figure out the ingredients in Marie's Blue Cheese. I use reduced fat sour cream and Canola mayo and it's great. That way it's more for the "kind of" fat conscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
its the best..i did add 1/4 cup butter milk and 1/8th cup white wine vinegar to it. if your goin to add butter milk and vinegar just use 1 cop mayo... ITS THE BEST.....ENJOY...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Mccartan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
1/2 cup Sour Cream, 1 cup mayo (Hellman's gives it the flavor, 1 cup or less), 1/2 TSP Dry Mustard, splash of Worcestershire, bleu cheese, garlic powder, to taste, the pepper and the salt. Pinch of white sugar. If it too think add buttermilk but just a little to loosen it up. Add more chesses as you feel it is needed. Still missing one ingredient and I have no idea what it is, but its close! Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter. I really wanted it to work as I am a big blue cheese dressing fan. After refrigerating it for 24 hours it came out to the consistency of 1% milk. I see that only a few other people of had this problem. I understand that most people thought it was too creamy or thick. That did not happen to me. Does anyone have any suggestions as to what I might've did wrong? It doesn't appear to be rocket science so obviously I must've made a major mistake. thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is a fine recipe. I was out of ground mustard. Just a small squirt of yellow and I was in business. Restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
It's ok but I like mine better. It's 1 cup of whipped whipping cream, 1 cup sour cream, fold together and add 1/2 teaspoon worchestershire, 3/4 teaspoon garlic salt, bleu or gorgonzola cheese as desired. Place in fridge til cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou Parsons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The gold standard for BC dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States