Bill's Beefuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
THESE ARE GREAT, WAS A LITTLE SCARED TO TRY IT WITH WHAT WAS IT IT. BUT WERE SURE GLAD WE DID! HE NEEDS TO SUBMIT MORE RECEIPES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
These are definitely dee-licious. Have a lot of taste and I like the fact there is no egg or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
Man, Bill, do you know what you're doin' or WHAT???? These were soooo excellent. Everyone loved them and you don't even taste the tuna. A little healthier than an all-beef burger with ALL the taste. The relish and onions add great flavor. Thanks, Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These burgers were simple and delicious. My husband doesn't really care for tuna but he loved these burgers. I didn't have sweet relish on hand but had dill and they still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was a great recipe! I used chopped dill pickles and added some extra tuna. They had lots of flavor and were really juicy. I made about 14 smaller burgers and they tasted even better warmed up the next day. Great recipe -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Mmmm...these were yummy! A nice change from the plain old hamburger. The tuna gives it a great flavor. I only used 1 lb.burger and only half an onion. I still may cut down the onion some more next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERIEO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Goddard, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Fabulous burgers! I absolutely LOVE these! I've been meaning to try them for a while but only just now got around to it. I can't believe I've been missing out on such a great burger. Try these!!! Thanks so much for this delicious burger Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I thought this seemed so odd but had to try it anyway. I'm glad I did! Very juicy and didn't fall apart. I did let the mixture sit, covered, in the fridge for about an hour as others mentioned. The flavors melded together wonderfully! We could taste both meats and loved it! I've had requests for these again, and my family never asks to have anything. I always have to decide what to make on my own, so it's a nice change for something to be requested! Great job Bill and keep your wonderful recipes coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This was really great - I did not have ground beef, or relish so used GROUND PORK added a large egg - the tuna I used was in water - DEFINATELY WILL DO AGAIN - it turned out moist and you really did not know whether it was meat or fish - I think the sweet pickle relish would be better used as a topping not actually mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mount Pritchard, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I don't eat hamburgers and I loved these! One was more than filling for me, and my boyfriend raved! A little crumbly on the grill, but if he left them alone probably would have cooked better. Easy, tasty, awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States