Bill's Beefuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I liked the sound of this, but did make quite a few alterations. I used the minced beef with 1 med finely chopped onion and 1 finely chopped red chili, mix in 1 beaten egg and 1 tblsp of flour to bind. Roll into balls and then flatten with palm of hand to make into patties (deep/shallow fry or BBQ). keep the sweet pickle as relish along with a tub of coleslaw. Use the tuna with a small tin of sweetcorn (drained), add black pepper and chopped fresh coriander. Make a fresh salad of chopped lettuce, avocado, small chunks of tomato and cucumber a little spring onion and a little fresh chopped pinapple (dressing of your choice). Follow with fresh fruit salad and Ice cream - Yum. (you can put the tuna and seetcorn in the salad and use it to fill the burgers),
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Had to try this one, glad I did. Would have rated it a 5 if it was not so easy to fall apart. Fortunately I resolved that problem by adding an egg and a little seasoned bread crumbs. I will definitely make again, I have a few variations in mind. Thanks Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
My family would not eat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I thought this seemed so odd but had to try it anyway. I'm glad I did! Very juicy and didn't fall apart. I did let the mixture sit, covered, in the fridge for about an hour as others mentioned. The flavors melded together wonderfully! We could taste both meats and loved it! I've had requests for these again, and my family never asks to have anything. I always have to decide what to make on my own, so it's a nice change for something to be requested! Great job Bill and keep your wonderful recipes coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I don't know what everyone is raving about. You can DEFINITELY taste the tuna in these burgers. Mine also didn't turn out very moist, just a very dense, dry burger that stunk like tuna when reheated. I put everything together like it said, but something went wrong. I won't be making these ever again - a waste of tuna and hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Fabulous burgers! I absolutely LOVE these! I've been meaning to try them for a while but only just now got around to it. I can't believe I've been missing out on such a great burger. Try these!!! Thanks so much for this delicious burger Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Mmmm...these were yummy! A nice change from the plain old hamburger. The tuna gives it a great flavor. I only used 1 lb.burger and only half an onion. I still may cut down the onion some more next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERIEO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Goddard, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I tried these because of all the rave reviews. But though the burgers were moist, we didn't really taste anything extra special about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was a great recipe! I used chopped dill pickles and added some extra tuna. They had lots of flavor and were really juicy. I made about 14 smaller burgers and they tasted even better warmed up the next day. Great recipe -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These burgers were simple and delicious. My husband doesn't really care for tuna but he loved these burgers. I didn't have sweet relish on hand but had dill and they still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States