Bill Clinton's Lemon Chess Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I made this for my Grandpa who loves lemon pie! He thought it was great but next time maybe a little less sugar. I liked it with the sugar though. THANKYOU FOR THE GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This is the easiest and most delicious pie I have made. I have a 10-inch pie plate and I used it to make this recipe and I orignally thought it might come out to "thin" no way it was perfect. I took it to church for a luncheon and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Perfect! My office raved! Top seemed a bit overly browned, but seemed to provide an almost-caramel-crispy topping. Fabulous lemon flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
WOW This is a great pie. This was the first pie I have ever made and it was very easy and so tastey. I also needed 2 pie shells. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Made it for dessert for a quick get together, it was easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This pie was excellent- I made both this pie and the "lemon chess pie I" at the same time and this pie was tops! I did add some lemon zest and used evaporated milk for a little more creaminess. Got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RN4HEARTS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quinton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Great Pie, terrible name :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I was craving this pie and came across this recepie and it's awsome! My in-laws's were over for dinner and they absolutely loved it. I have to tell you that I did make a little change. I used 3/4 cup heavy cream and 1/4 cup of milk. It was rich and really, really delicious. Try it, you won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I had never made a Chess Pie before, but this one was simple and easy. Everyone just loved it and cannot wait for me to make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I can't count how many times I've made this pie for various dinners & family, outings, and it's ALWAYS come out perfect! But I do cut down the amount of sugar by half a cup. (It doesn't need to be THAT sweet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaRossMartin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States