Biggest Bestest Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
this is a keeper I added 1 lb of ground chicken and used 1 lb of extra lean ground beef to cut the calories a bit The men in my family didn't even notice and raved about how juicy and tasty these burgers were
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I would first like to start out by saying how disappointed I was that some people reviewed this without even trying it. The title isn't "Biggest Healthiest Bestest Burger." I can see taking a look at the ingredients and deciding to keep looking but posting a negative review based on ingredients alone seems unfair. I did try the recipe and am giving it 2 stars. These were edible but not anything that my family cared for. My husband took a couple of bites and put it down (I knew then that something was wrong). I followed the recipe to the letter and although I didn’t find it too salty, it did resemble meatloaf and that wasn't what I was looking for. Also, I could really taste the basil. Maybe that is just because it isn’t a taste I would normally associate with a burger.? I will continue searching for a favorite burger recipe and in the meantime, I will go back to just using salt, pepper, and “Montreal Steak” grilling seasonings. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Not sure I should review this recipe b/c I changed it so much but it turned out so well that I thought I share my ideas with everyone. Used 4 lbs. meat (and made 9 burgers), 1 1/4 tsp. black pepper, for the onions I used 2 tsp. onion powder [might use more next time] , 1/2 tsp. salt, omitted the basil and bread crumbs, used 6 T of Parmesan cheese, used 3/4 cup Bulls-eye Sweet and Tangy BBQ sauce, added 4 eggs [beaten], added 3 T Worcestershire sauce, added 2 T liquid smoke flavoring b/c I cooked them indoors on a griddle. Stuck the formed patties in the freezer for 15 minutes to try and firm them up. They still fell apart a little on the griddle. Next time I'll DEFINITELY make them smaller. But the taste was outstanding. I'll be making my version of these burgers again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Absolutely one of the best burgers I've had in a long time. We eat lots of burgers and have tried many recipes, including ones that suggest you stuff the burger w/ any number of ingredients. But this definitely tops most of them all so far hands down. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This is by far the best burger! X ingredients by 10 then had to do it again sold 20 medium rair,24 rair,and the rest medwell this is worth more than 5 stars. Rich CCP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Comments on nutrition comments: nutrition is for a half-pound of meat and includes the roll and the cheese. Just something to keep in mind when comparing nutrition. So if you don't eat a half-pound of meat and don't eat the cheese, that would make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This is a great recipe, and while I did leave out the salt (didn't feel like it needed it) it was a great recipe and I appreciate it being posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Nice and juicy and just enough bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I'm confused...the recipe doesn't even call for soy sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Any burger that contains that many calories and that much sodium is a no-no in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States