Biggest Bestest Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I'm in the middle of making this right now. I halved it, and made 3 large and one kid sized patties out of a pound of ground beef. I added an egg, as I am pan frying them. They are delicious to me and my boyfriend, but my 3 year old isn't a fan. Quick, easy and delicious. I put cheddar cheese on them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Made this last night and got excellent reviews from some of the most pickyest people on the planet!! The only thing different is you might try a slice of provolone or mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
nice and juicy, use mozz diced fresh basil, cover with mozz?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
We usually have 1lb of ground beef on hand. We don't cut back on the add-ins and the result is a flavorful and great textured burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Definately a 5 star burger. I did add an egg to the mixture, as some reviews said these were falling apart while cooking. The result was awesome, these were so moist and flavorful. Next time, I would use maybe 1/2 of an onion instead of a whole one- it seems a little too much considering there are so many other flavors going on. I used roasted garlic teriyaki sauce and topped these with swiss and american cheese. Excellent! Can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
My family absolutly loves these burgers. I omitted the teriyaki sauce and onions (personal preferance nothing against the recipe). I also cook them on my George Foreman (about 8 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Wow! Not quite meatloaf this time, missing the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Too busy ,good but with so many items I lost the grd beef taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This burger really lives up to it's name! My husband can't get enough of them! When I first made it, I didn't have teriyaki sauce so I substituted it with bbq sauce and it came out great! I've made this again and again and everyone loves them! I've been told they are like mini meatloafs, you don't even need a bun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
My husband and I don't eat onions so I took those out. Otherwise I followed this recipe to the letter and it turned out pretty good. I used to do the onion soup mix too but never again! This will definitely be a repeat at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States