Biggest Bestest Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
I really liked this recipe. My husband thought it tasted more like meatloaf than a hamburger. It was juicy and quick to make. I recommend eating it with a yummy potato salad and fruit instead of fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I didn't have any Italian bread crumbs, so I dried out a piece of bread and added some Italian seasoning. And instead of teriyaki sauce I used teriyaki barbecue sauce and it was TERRIFIC! Really good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
i will make this one again next time i will not put the salt in as the recipe calls for my husband said it was to salty i do not use the whole 2 lbs of hamburger and will use less the ingredients that the recipe calls for because of that reason i thought they were very juicey and liked that in a hamburger for once thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
This burger was very tasty and easy to make. However, the teriyaki sauce overpowers the beef taste, so if you'd like to taste more of the beef than the sauce, I'd reduce the sauce by half or use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
This hamburger recipe is good my husband liked it more than my kids and I though. It's worth trying it at least for a first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
My suggestion would be to make one or two without onions for the kids but otherwise an absolutely great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
I had these hamburgers last night and they were so juicy. I ate two, which barely fit in my stomach! My girls always give me a hard time about eating and they devored them and asked for seconds! Absolutely the juicest I have ever had! You got to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
It was fabulous. I don't think I would use basil though if kids or picky eaters are eating. Makes it a little too strong. But great tasting burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-128 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States