Biggest Bestest Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
FANTASTIC! Excellent flavor, I have made this at home and for co-workers with great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Great burgers! My husband didn't even use any condiments. This recipe is definitely a keeper. This recipe is very versatile as well. If you are out of teriyaki sauce, you can use barbeque sauce, or stir fry sauce. Two Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I also found this to be a great burger, but agree with others who found that cutting back the salt would be better. I don't normally make a recipe twice...but I will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
We had these last night with the TASTY BUNS recipe by Charlene Kaunert and sided with BAKED FRENCH FRIES by Ashlee and wow what a delight. The burgers are easy to make and are extremely tasty. I couldnt get ground beef in the UK so used Minced and changed the teriyaki sauce for worcester sauce instead. I did put the recipe in the fridge for an hour before frying and WOW !! these will be our cookout favourites this summer :) Topped with a little tomato Kethcup, lettuce and tomato and both my small children ate the lot. A sure sign of a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATINEEIDOL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Use less salt. It was a great burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
This was so good! I'm cooking for myself, so I scaled the recipe way down and I'm sure my measurements were a little inexact, but it turned out great. I cooked it in a George Foreman grill, and it fell apart a little, but it was still wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Excellent burgers! We made them Labor Day and everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
I substituted ground turkey breast for the beef and used fat free cheddar cheese. It tasted wonderful. I plan to have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
These burgers were really good. I cooked them on the stovetop as we don't have a bbq and I had just cleaned my oven and didn't want to get it dirty! I'm sure the flavor would be even better when grilled or broiled. I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States