Biggest Bestest Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Met rave reviews at a family picnic. I mixed and shaped the burgers early in the day and cooked them on the grill right before eating. The size of patty suggested in the recipe was too large, so I made twice as many burgers as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
I made these for my husband's birthday bash I threw. My dad being very finicky was so impressed he asked me where I found the recipe. He's been making them ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
I tried this with ground turkey and it was good. It did have a "meatloafy" taste. I will try again without the breadcrumbs and with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
The only thing I didn't like about these was too salty. Will definately make again, and just omit the salt. They were so juicy and wonderful. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
These were really good, but a bit too salty for our tastes. I think that if I make them again, I would probably not add any salt. I also halved the pepper, because 1 tsp. is ALOT of pepper to add if you want to taste the actual burger! All in all, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I cannot understand what all the fuss is about. Would not recommend, tasted like it should have been on top of spaghetti (Like meatballs, I guess).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blonde farm girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
GREAT big and juicy, my whole family and a few of their friends came over for dinner and everyone loved these burgers, i would definitly make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This is one tasty burger! I liked the fact that it didn't have an egg in it, just something with an egg mixed in takes away some beef flavor. I scaled the recipe to 1 serving & then halved it because there is no way that I could eat 1/2 lb. burger (I didn't think the kids would like it & hubbys out). I skipped the salt, used onion powder vs. the onion & subbed steak sauce for the teriyaki (I'm out) & made these on my handy George Foreman grill. YUM! Thanks Susan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Perhaps not the absolute best I have ever eaten but very good nonetheless. I omitted the salt altogether as there is plenty of salt in the teriyaki and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Absolutely best homemade burger ever! We are not big fans of teriyaki sauce, so we used our favorite steak sauce, Peter Luger's, instead. We didn't use onion buns, as suggested, but used potato buns. We topped the burgers with cheese, bacon, and caramelized onions and now I have to go get something to eat b/c my mouth is watering. A definite keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States