Biggest Bestest Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is now our new Family Hamburger. It was a hit with everyone! I ended up Pan Frying ours on the stove top. I made ours extra thick and was worried about the overall taste of the burger since it didnt leave allot of room for toppings, but the meat was so tasty that it didnt matter that it was missing all the extra toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene Byrd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Excellent burger! Made a few changes....used fresh basil instead of dried and portabella mushrooms instead of onions. Topped with Swiss cheese and served with garlic aoli. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I followed the directions exactly and really enjoyed this recipe. I was worried it would be too salty, but it seemed perfect to me. I will definitely make this again. I prefer this over the grill, especially when it's 30 degrees outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
my hubby didn't care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Too much flavor, not enough burger taste. Bread crumbs in burgers...no, no!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This were definatly the best best hambuger I've made. Cooked to the outdoor grill, so easy,and so tasty. Will make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I'm not sure if I'd call these the "Biggest or the Bestest" burgers I've ever had, but they certainly were very good. I was a bit skeptical about using teriyaki in a burger mixture as I thought it might overpower the other flavors, but it was actually a nice addition. I cut the recipe in half for one pound of burger meat and got three nice size patties. I used 1/2 tsp. of dried onion flakes vs. chopped onion (was a bit lazy), 1/4 tsp. of black pepper, left out the salt, and used 1 Tbsp. of low sodium teriyaki and 1 Tbsp. of low sodium soy sauce along with the rest of the ingredients. These held together on the grill perfectly and smelled great. They had a wonderful flavor! Perfect on toasted rolls with melted cheese, grilled onion, lettuce, tomato and a dill pickle on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I'm in the middle of making this right now. I halved it, and made 3 large and one kid sized patties out of a pound of ground beef. I added an egg, as I am pan frying them. They are delicious to me and my boyfriend, but my 3 year old isn't a fan. Quick, easy and delicious. I put cheddar cheese on them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Made this last night and got excellent reviews from some of the most pickyest people on the planet!! The only thing different is you might try a slice of provolone or mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States