Big Soft Sugar Cookie Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
these were the worst cookies i have ever made. they would have been great with beans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
It tasted more like a biscuit then a sugar cookie. It had hardly any taste and the texture was not pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I hated these cookies. They didn't flatten at all, so I had big round ball cookies. They also had really no flavor, kind of like a ball of moist flour. I almost threw the batter out, but since it was cold in the house I decided to keep the oven running and cook the rest of them as a treat for our 3 dogs. I just wish I hadn't used up my ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I made these cookies with vanilla and almond like others have mentioned. They turned out great! While they were baking, I made some cream cheese frosting and added food coloring. My kids had a blast decorating them for our Christmas party, and they tasted great too! I think next time I will add a little more vanilla to them. This was a great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I made these for Christmas. Well needless to say, its about 2 wks from Christmas and these cookies are gone already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
It is really good! I use it every time I make sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This recipe DOES turn out to be like a cake and in fact i put it into a cake pan and when it was baked, I cut it into six pieces. My sister loved the out come of this recipe. I thought it reminded me of White cornbread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
these cookies were very easy to make but they taste too much like cornbread. the constincency is exactly what i was looking for, but it really needs the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
A really tasty cookie and easy to make too. I added half teaspoon each vanilla and almond essence for flavour.I have added it to my special collection and permit me if I experiment further with the basic recipe by adding oats and raisins. Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
waaaay to much flour. gave it a really heavy texture and it basically just tasted like a cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States