Big Soft Sugar Cookie Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I should have read the reviews first but I was in a hurry...they taste like CORNBREAD. nice cornbread recipe, awful cookie recipe. I'm really upset that I wasted all of these ingredients, I could've used the last of my flour for something better than this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These are AMAZING! Just like the BIG SOFT CHEWY ones you get at the store. If you are looking for the thin small ones this recipe is not for you. If you are looking for a big chewy cake-like cookie than this is for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe. Just like the iced cookies you buy at the store but better. These are not meant to be eaten without the frosting. I did add vanilla to the dough as I like that flavor running through the cookie too. 9 minutes in a convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I didn,t care for these cookies. they're more like a sweet biscit not a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
easy to make but has no taste! and it made a ton more than what it said it would
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Heidi, thankyouthankyouthankyou for this simple and easy recipe! My 11 year old son and I threw these together after dinner this evening and they are perfect - moist and fluffy! Not too sweet but a little icing goes a long way. We pushed down the heaping spoonfuls so they would flatten a little more. We 're not big on super-sweet, so these were an excellent option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Big and soft, but not much taste- more like a shortcake than a sugar cookie. I guess the frosting would make it, but no one likes frosting here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This is not what I was looking for. When I think of cakey cookies, I think of dense, soft, cookies that feel more like cookie than cake. These cookies are definitely cakey. They are basically cakes you can hold in your hand and eat - and a tadbit biscuity. I do recommend adding vanilla, or the batter will be kind of bland. They taste ok. I only ended up making 1 round of cookies. I added milk, sugar, and berries to the rest of the batter to make a bread, and it's baking now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These cookies are really really good. I made them to take on a picnic to the beach. I made them in like half an hour! But they absouloutly need frosting, my brother hated them without frosting but couldn't get enough with! They are very easy. I am only 11 years old and I made them without messing up too badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger duckdog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States