Big Soft Sugar Cookie Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I tries it today. the dough was really flakey so i added more milk, then i double checked the recipe. I had forgotten the eggs! luckily i was able to add more flour and salvage the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I was concerned with all the negative reviews but these came out Great! I thought I might have to flatten them but they flattened themselves, I used real butter so it brought a lot of flavor to the cookies, and frosted them with homemade frosting, so good :) Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Engen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These cookies are tasteless and they do not flatten out. I would not use this recipe again. I've tried adding vanilla, and other flavorings, and I have not been able to get them right. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
So soft the first time I made them they wouldn't flatten so I flattened them with my spatula .... Still tasty and really soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My grandchildren always ask for these cookies ! Have had many compliments whenever I have made them.I think it is because they are basic. I make my own frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Billings
Home Town: Bryant Pond, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
When I was a kid at home my mother made warm chocolate pudding and poured over this type of cookie. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was a good recipe but not what I was looking for. I was looking for a cookie that was more dense and could be used for dunking. I will make it again as everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBS0602

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
The texture of these cookie-cakes is moist to the point of stickiness. They also turned out darker than the ones in the photo. picture Maybe I did something wrong? I will try this recipe again because they resemble Lofthouse cookies so closely and I'm on a focused pursuit of a recipe that will let me make a homemade version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made these with my daughter for Santa & even following the recipe word for word I still had to add more flour to make the dough thick enough to scoop & still they turned out horrible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These cookies were not a hit at my house! I think these were the worst I have made yet. Definitely not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States