Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Loved this recipe & they are wonderfully soft (so long as you don't over bake them). I did a slight bit of alteration: don't care much for white sugar so I used brown & skipped the sugar coating on the outside. Tip to keep the dough from getting all over your hands, use 2 large spoons & pass back and forth a 1/2 of spoonful, then when you drop them, roll the spoon around on the top & it flattens & shapes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
These cookies are wonderful! In my experience, it's better to slightly overcook these cookies than to slightly undercook them. (My only change was that I always omit the cloves because of my taste preference.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
These cookies are awesome. Gave some to the neighborhood kids and that all came back to get the recipe for their moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Very good. We really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
These cookies are unbelievable!! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out fantastic. I found they were a bit crumbly when I was rolling them into balls so I just worked the dough in my hands for a bit and that seemed to do the trick. I baked them for only 8 minutes, let them cool on the sheet and the outsides were crusty with a nice gooey inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I have no words for this recipe! ! These cookies have become a regular thing in my house for the past month! ! Every week i find myself baking these ginger cookies because they don't last.!! They are the perfect size and they taste better than the store bought......soft with the right crunch. My son and grands love them. This one is a sure keeper!! Thanks for sharing.....I'm beginning to double the recipe so I aalways have a stash! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nawii
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
It was easy and tasted greAt! My family loved them and the aroma was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelanieJoy46
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Loved these cookies, they turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious. Moist. Chewy. Totally easy to bake. I tried a batch, icing the cooking with thin ribbons of a light maple sugar buttercream and discovered how overwhelmingly awesome these cookies are. Fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States