Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good. They hit the spot. I've been craving soft ginger cookies since Christmas. And, yes, they do stay soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were nice and fluffy! so yummy! some say these had to much flavor.. wich was great! because thats how they were supposed to be. I dont know anout them but I think they were Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Easy to make and they taste very good, not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Not impressed, these cookies spread too much,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
These cookies are awesome. I really like ginger, so I increased the ground ginger to 3 tsp (1 tbsp) and added a 1/4 cup of finely minced, candied ginger. Fortunately for me, my wife doesn't really like ginger, so I get the whole batch to myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by txntv
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I followed the instructions exactly -- from stirring in the dry stuff by hand (it says mixing earlier ... so I suspected the recipe is serious when it says stir) to flattening them slightly. Yet they turned out flat without a cracked appearance. Not pretty ... and we eat with our eyes first. They taste gingery as I expected. Easy peasy although my hand got tired of stirring. Sounds like I need to try putting these in the freezer although I had no trouble rolling them. Or flattening them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These are fabulous!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was such an amazing recipe ! Ugh delicious sweet,spicy and with a cup of milk just right!.... first try and they came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I'm not even a big fan of ginger-flavored food but this one is AWESOME! I did use butter instead because I didn't have margarine at hand. The cookies came out after exact 10 mins with slightly brown crispy edges and soft inside - perfect! BTW I didn't chill the batter or let it sit, just went right ahead to roll the balls. It worked just fine, nothing gooey or messy like some of the reviews mentioned about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I've been making these since I found the recipe in 2006ish-they are my favorite. No need to refrigerate dough before you bake- first, don't over incorporate the dry ingredients, just stir in with spatula until just incorporated. Then, use two spoons and scrape off the dough into the sugar and gently roll once, or until covered. Then on the sheet just flatten slightly. Yes the dough is soft, but won't be sticky if you just stir by hand. My cookies come out uniform and gorgeous every time! The taste is better the day after, but I honestly can barely get them to last 24 hours in the house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States