Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
DELICIOUSNESS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious!! I did use butter instead of margarine but did everything else according to the recipe. They came out thinner and crispier, but the taste was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Jones
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
sha-zam! A little sticky when you skip the chilling, but tender and light cookie results. Excellent recipe. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper & doubled the cinnamon. Cookie keeps well and has been a huge hit every time I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
OMG these are too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Soft chewey: made a slight adjustment by adding 1/2 cup brown sugar and deleting 1/2 cup white sugar. UMmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I did not change a thing and this recipe was a big hit. I will recommend refrigerating the dough as others mentioned for about 30-40 minutes prior to rolling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Outstanding! Perfect flavor, perfect texture. Definite keeper of a recipe. I would definitely chill the dough for at last 30 minutes, maybe an hour before forming into balls. I had one batch that I baked without chilling and they spread too much for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Tasty....added white pepper to step up the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These cookies are amazing! The spices are just right as is the texture. I doubled the recipe and followed it exactly, the dough did not need to be chilled. I will defiantly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julies Kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
1st time using this recipe and I'm pretty happy with the outcome! The dough was tacky but I didn't find It too difficult to manage. Using orange juice instead of the water was a great suggestion and I didn't flatten the balls before cooking and they still flattened out nicely. I used butter instead of margarine so I'm not sure if that makes a huge difference?? Great cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 3,906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States