Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I added the OJ and refrigerated for an hour. I used butter instead of margarine. They turned out perfect. Used the red sprinkled sugar for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Loved it! Wonderful flavor, soft on the inside, and crunchy on the outside. Based on other reviews, I did change the one cup of sugar to 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 cup of white sugar (total sugar reduced because I like my cookies less sweet). And only other difference is that I needed to bake my cookies longer, for 12-13 minutes, for the inside to be fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love that these aren't hard like ginger snaps. Yes, there is a lot of butter but you just can't go wrong with these when following the recipe exactly. Definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These are absolutely delectable! The only change I made was to use brown sugar in place of white. I like the rich flavor of brown sugar. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper and some gourmet chocolate pieces. These are probably the best cookies I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
They are very yummy! The dough is really sticky though makes it hard to roll them so I just used 2 spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Easy to make and delicious! I didn't have clove so used nutmeg instead. I'm going to continue to experiment with ingredients. Yummmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I will try using brown sugar next time to see how they turn out. Delicious cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Newbirth461
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious!! Perfect the first time; thin, crispy, soft-n-chewy. My new favorite! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbirth461

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very delicious cookies! Great for Christmas! Has to be one of the best kind of cookies I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good. I didn't flatten them ( you wont get that crackle effect if you do). Also, I have made these with this exact recipe, but once, I didn't have molasses and used dark corn syrup as a substitute. They didn't have that same "bite" in the flavor as when using molasses, but it made a very close tasting cookie with a lighter color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Vargas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States