Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
It was a great recipe and I was scared at first how the cookies would turn out because while I was shaping them, they were very gooey and tasted heavily of molasses. After I coated them in sugar it stabilized the strong flavor and they baked to turn out amazing. definitely encourage people to make these amazing cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Tasted amazing! I made what I thought was small scoops and the cookies all formed into one large cookie! they were very greasy cookies but worth it for the softness. I will make them again definitely but make them smaller and spread out more on the sheet aaaaand I might reduce the oil next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spenney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Just perfect. I could make them every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Fairy
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Fabulous! Big and soft. They stay soft through several days. I followed the recipe exactly. Love this recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yum! These were some of the best ginger cookies I've ever had! I used fresh ginger (about 2 tblspoons) just to see if it made a difference--I think the cookies turned out more moist that way. I also used only one 1/2 stick of butter because that's a lot of butter. But these were gone straight out of the oven. I also did what another reviewer suggested and added a tiny bit of orange juice concentrate. I might cut back on the molasses next time, it's a little overpowering. But these are very, very good. Cooking time ended up being 11 minutes + five minutes sitting on a hot pan for us and our oven + high altitude. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pushpa
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Its tasty . I use fresh ginger instead of powder and I add some mix spice powder . WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe before giving up gluten and loved it. Here is what I did for a gluten free version and I think it tastes as good as the original: 2.5 cups of gf ap flour (I used Analise Roberts mix of brown rice flour, potato starch and tapioca flour) 1/4 teaspoon xanthan gum And refrigerated the dough over night. I also used earth balance in place of margarine. Also, There was also no need to flatten them before baking. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Love this recipe. Doubled the amount of each spice and they only got better! First time out made "walnut sized balls" - second, third and fourth times out made the cookies about half that size - 9 minutes in the oven and voila- the most perfect cookie. Let cool on the cookie sheet to achieve an nice crunchy outside and a soft gooey inside. One other tip that others have mentioned, definitely chill the dough - they roll much easier - thirty minutes or more seems to do the trick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
These cookies are really tasty. I did a little change instead of cloves I put nutmeg. Great recipe, we'll make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States