Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These were easy and great. Rated a "top cookie" by the person I gifted them to. My husband usually turns his nose up at anything other than chocolate chip, but he wanted to eat these all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made these today with a group of ladies. I was surprised at how crunchy the outside of the cookie is but the inside is perfectly chewy. Huge hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Flail92
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this today for the first time and they turned out perfect and soft and delicious! I tweaked it (of course) - by adding 2 tsp of cornstarch, used 1 tsp of fresh grated ginger (added to the wet mix) and 1 tsp ground dry ginger (in the dry mix), used allspice instead of cloves, 1/2 c. Earth balance and 1/4 c. of sunflower oil, and used 90 ml of brown sugar and 90 ml of white sugar (total of 3/4 cup of sugar - not as potent as a full cup!), I used 1 tbsp. of orange juice as suggested in the comments and used egg replacer since I can't eat eggs. This turned out amazing! I will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Really delicious gingerbread cookies. Paired these with "Gingerbread Cookie Frosting" from this site to decorate. For the first batch, I left out the last step (to roll in sugar before baking) since I planned to use a sweet icing after, but for the second batch, I rolled as directed and they came out great, with or without icing. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING. I've made it a dozen times it's my no fail, go-to cookie recipe. I like to add a few tablespoons of unsweetened cocoa powder and I use butter instead of margarine. So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
These are great, definitely going to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
DELICIOUSNESS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious!! I did use butter instead of margarine but did everything else according to the recipe. They came out thinner and crispier, but the taste was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Jones
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
sha-zam! A little sticky when you skip the chilling, but tender and light cookie results. Excellent recipe. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper & doubled the cinnamon. Cookie keeps well and has been a huge hit every time I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States